Untitled Header Image
 

Closed

The Town Hall will be Closed on November 22nd and 23rd for Thanksgiving

Employment

SEASONAL EMPLOYMENT
Town of Genesee Parks Department, 30 hr/WK Duties include grass cutting, trash pickup, weed cutting, general janitorial, baseball and soccer field setting, pulling weeds and power washing. Weekend work required.18+ Starting salary is $12.00 per hour. Training will be provided. Click here for an application. Drop off at Genesee Town Hall  S43W31391 Hwy. 83  PO Box 242 Genesee Depot, WI 53127  Mon – Fri 8 am to 4:30 pm  Accepting applications until position is filled
Equal Opportunity Employer

Notice: Street Signs

The Town of Genesee is selling old street signs for $15.00 stop by and pick one up.

Notice: Lyme Disease

!!  Protect Yourself Against Lyme Disease  !!

Click here for more information 

Notice: Street Light

If you notice a street light out in the Town contact WE Energies directly by calling 800-242-9137 or online at www.weenergies.com

Upcoming Events

Nov
20
Park Board Meeting
November 20 - Tuesday
05:30 PM
Nov
20
Wales Genesee Joint Fireboard Meeting
November 20 - Tuesday
07:00 PM
Nov
22
The Town Office will be closed
November 22 - Thursday
Nov
23
The Town Office will be closed
November 23 - Friday
Nov
26
Plan Commission Meeting
November 26 - Monday
06:00 PM
Dec
10
Town Board Meeting
December 10 - Monday
06:00 PM
Dec
18
Park Board Meeting
December 18 - Tuesday
05:30 PM
Dec
18
Wales Genesee Joint Fireboard Meeting
December 18 - Tuesday
07:00 PM
Dec
24
The Town Office will be closed
December 24 - Monday
Dec
25
The Town Office will be closed
December 25 - Tuesday
Dec
31
The Town Office will be closed
December 31 - Monday
Jan
01
The Town Office will be closed
January 1 - Tuesday
Jan
15
Wales Genesee Joint Fireboard Meeting
January 15 - Tuesday
07:00 PM
Jan
28
Plan Commission Meeting
January 28 - Monday
06:00 PM
Feb
19
Wales Genesee Joint Fireboard Meeting
February 19 - Tuesday
07:00 PM
Feb
25
Plan Commission Meeting
February 25 - Monday
06:00 PM
Mar
19
Wales Genesee Joint Fireboard Meeting
March 19 - Tuesday
07:00 PM
Mar
25
Plan Commission Meeting
March 25 - Monday
06:00 PM
Apr
16
Wales Genesee Joint Fireboard Meeting
April 16 - Tuesday
07:00 PM
Apr
22
Plan Commission Meeting
April 22 - Monday
06:00 PM
May
21
Wales Genesee Joint Fireboard Meeting
May 21 - Tuesday
07:00 PM
May
27
Plan Commission Meeting
May 27 - Monday
06:00 PM
Jun
18
Wales Genesee Joint Fireboard Meeting
June 18 - Tuesday
07:00 PM
Jun
24
Plan Commission Meeting
June 24 - Monday
06:00 PM
Jul
16
Wales Genesee Joint Fireboard Meeting
July 16 - Tuesday
07:00 PM
Jul
22
Plan Commission Meeting
July 22 - Monday
06:00 PM
Aug
20
Wales Genesee Joint Fireboard Meeting
August 20 - Tuesday
07:00 PM
Aug
26
Plan Commission Meeting
August 26 - Monday
06:00 PM
Sep
17
Wales Genesee Joint Fireboard Meeting
September 17 - Tuesday
07:00 PM
Sep
23
Plan Commission Meeting
September 23 - Monday
06:00 PM
Oct
15
Wales Genesee Joint Fireboard Meeting
October 15 - Tuesday
07:00 PM
Oct
28
Plan Commission Meeting
October 28 - Monday
06:00 PM
Nov
19
Wales Genesee Joint Fireboard Meeting
November 19 - Tuesday
07:00 PM
Nov
25
Plan Commission Meeting
November 25 - Monday
06:00 PM
Dec
17
Wales Genesee Joint Fireboard Meeting
December 17 - Tuesday
07:00 PM
Dec
23
Plan Commission Meeting
December 23 - Monday
06:00 PM
Jan
21
Wales Genesee Joint Fireboard Meeting
January 21 - Tuesday
07:00 PM
Feb
18
Wales Genesee Joint Fireboard Meeting
February 18 - Tuesday
07:00 PM
Mar
17
Wales Genesee Joint Fireboard Meeting
March 17 - Tuesday
07:00 PM
Apr
21
Wales Genesee Joint Fireboard Meeting
April 21 - Tuesday
07:00 PM
May
19
Wales Genesee Joint Fireboard Meeting
May 19 - Tuesday
07:00 PM
Jun
16
Wales Genesee Joint Fireboard Meeting
June 16 - Tuesday
07:00 PM
Jul
21
Wales Genesee Joint Fireboard Meeting
July 21 - Tuesday
07:00 PM
Aug
18
Wales Genesee Joint Fireboard Meeting
August 18 - Tuesday
07:00 PM
Sep
15
Wales Genesee Joint Fireboard Meeting
September 15 - Tuesday
07:00 PM
Oct
20
Wales Genesee Joint Fireboard Meeting
October 20 - Tuesday
07:00 PM
Nov
17
Wales Genesee Joint Fireboard Meeting
November 17 - Tuesday
07:00 PM
Dec
15
Wales Genesee Joint Fireboard Meeting
December 15 - Tuesday
07:00 PM

RECYCLE MORE!!

Genesee residents can now recycle almost all plastics #1 - 7 including toys, lawn furniture, laundry baskets, buckets and landscaping items.  Plastics not acceptable are: Styrofoam, films, bags, and containers that previously held hazardous waste e.g. motor oil containers.  A reminder that cartons (i.e.juice boxes, soup cartons, milk cartons) are also recyclable.

Click here for Waukesha County Recycling information

Used motor oil & oil filters:  All Firestone Stores, Walmart Tire Centers and O’Reilly Auto Parts stores are among several businesses in the County that accept oil and oil filters for free; no purchase necessary. Most businesses that provide oil change services follow this policy. In addition, John’s Disposal will pick up properly contained used motor oil in quantities of 1-5 gal curbside on ‘bulk’ pickup days. The City of Waukesha also accepts used motor oil, oil filters, and antifreeze from any County resident at their recycling center on Sentry Dr.