Untitled Header Image
 

Blood Drive

Memorial Day

VFW Post 5270 Memorial Day Service at 1:00 on May 27th at Town Park, Depot Road, at the War Memorial . Refreshments will be served after the ceremony. 

The Town Hall will be closed on Monday May 28th for Memorial Day


Soccer Sign up

Soccer sign up for the 2018/2019 season is from May 7th-11th 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. and on Saturday 12th for 9:00 a.m to noon. Registration fee is $60.00 cash or check only, make check out to Town of Genesee. Click here for a fillable form, remember to sign the form after you print it. 

Click here for the 2018/2018 Youth Recreation Program Information.

Also 2nd and 4th graders are needed for baseball teams!!!!!

Road Program for 2018

The Town will be pulverizing and paving 

Wild Berry Lane, Rockwood Trail, and London Dr. Cul Du Sac

We will also be crack filling in various places in through out the Town. 


Employment

SEASONAL EMPLOYMENT
Town of Genesee Parks Department, 30 hr/WK Duties include grass cutting, trash pickup, weed cutting, general janitorial, baseball and soccer field setting, pulling weeds and power washing. Weekend work required.18+ Starting salary is $12.00 per hour. Training will be provided. Click here for an application. Drop off at Genesee Town Hall  S43W31391 Hwy. 83  PO Box 242 Genesee Depot, WI 53127  Mon – Fri 8 am to 4:30 pm  Accepting applications until position is filled
Equal Opportunity Employer

Notice: Street Signs

The Town of Genesee is selling old street signs for $15.00 stop by and pick one up.

Notice: Lyme Disease

!!  Protect Yourself Against Lyme Disease  !!

Click here for more information 

Notice: Street Light

If you notice a street light out in the Town contact WE Energies directly by calling 800-242-9137 or online at www.weenergies.com

Upcoming Events

May
23
Public Hearing 6:00 p.m.
May 23 - Wednesday
06:00 PM
May
23
Planning Commission Meeting
May 23 - Wednesday
06:00 PM
May
27
Memorial Day Service at Town Park
May 27 - Sunday
01:00 PM
May
28
The Town Office will be closed
May 28 - Monday
May
29
Open Book 4-6
May 29 - Tuesday
Jun
11
Town Board Meeting
June 11 - Monday
06:00 PM
Jun
13
Board Of Review
June 13 - Wednesday
06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
Jun
19
Park Board Meeting
June 19 - Tuesday
05:30 PM
Jun
19
Wales Genesee Joint Fireboard Meeting
June 19 - Tuesday
07:00 PM
Jun
25
Plan Commission Meeting
June 25 - Monday
06:00 PM
Jun
28
Blood Drive 1-6:00
June 28 - Thursday
01:00 PM - 05:00 PM
Jul
04
The Town Office will be closed
July 4 - Wednesday
Jul
09
Town Board Meeting
July 9 - Monday
06:00 PM
Jul
17
Park Board Meeting
July 17 - Tuesday
05:30 PM
Jul
17
Wales Genesee Joint Fireboard Meeting
July 17 - Tuesday
07:00 PM
Jul
23
Plan Commission Meeting
July 23 - Monday
06:00 PM
Aug
13
Town Board Meeting
August 13 - Monday
06:00 PM
Aug
14
Election
August 14 - Tuesday
Aug
21
Park Board Meeting
August 21 - Tuesday
05:30 PM
Aug
21
Wales Genesee Joint Fireboard Meeting
August 21 - Tuesday
07:00 PM
Aug
27
Plan Commission Meeting
August 27 - Monday
06:00 PM
Sep
03
The Town Office will be closed
September 3 - Monday
Sep
10
Town Board Meeting
September 10 - Monday
06:00 PM
Sep
18
Park Board Meeting
September 18 - Tuesday
05:30 PM
Sep
18
Wales Genesee Joint Fireboard Meeting
September 18 - Tuesday
07:00 PM
Sep
24
Plan Commission Meeting
September 24 - Monday
06:00 PM
Oct
08
Town Board Meeting
October 8 - Monday
06:00 PM
Oct
16
Park Board Meeting
October 16 - Tuesday
05:30 PM
Oct
16
Wales Genesee Joint Fireboard Meeting
October 16 - Tuesday
07:00 PM
Oct
22
Plan Commission Meeting
October 22 - Monday
06:00 PM
Nov
03
Brush Drop Off 8-11am
November 3 - Saturday
Nov
06
Election
November 6 - Tuesday
Nov
12
Town Board Meeting
November 12 - Monday
06:00 PM
Nov
20
Park Board Meeting
November 20 - Tuesday
05:30 PM
Nov
20
Wales Genesee Joint Fireboard Meeting
November 20 - Tuesday
07:00 PM
Nov
22
The Town Office will be closed
November 22 - Thursday
Nov
23
The Town Office will be closed
November 23 - Friday
Nov
26
Plan Commission Meeting
November 26 - Monday
06:00 PM
Dec
10
Town Board Meeting
December 10 - Monday
06:00 PM
Dec
18
Park Board Meeting
December 18 - Tuesday
05:30 PM
Dec
18
Wales Genesee Joint Fireboard Meeting
December 18 - Tuesday
07:00 PM
Dec
24
The Town Office will be closed
December 24 - Monday
Dec
25
The Town Office will be closed
December 25 - Tuesday
Dec
31
The Town Office will be closed
December 31 - Monday
Jan
01
The Town Office will be closed
January 1 - Tuesday
Jan
15
Wales Genesee Joint Fireboard Meeting
January 15 - Tuesday
07:00 PM
Jan
28
Plan Commission Meeting
January 28 - Monday
06:00 PM
Feb
19
Wales Genesee Joint Fireboard Meeting
February 19 - Tuesday
07:00 PM
Feb
25
Plan Commission Meeting
February 25 - Monday
06:00 PM
Mar
19
Wales Genesee Joint Fireboard Meeting
March 19 - Tuesday
07:00 PM

RECYCLE MORE!!

Genesee residents can now recycle almost all plastics #1 - 7 including toys, lawn furniture, laundry baskets, buckets and landscaping items.  Plastics not acceptable are: Styrofoam, films, bags, and containers that previously held hazardous waste e.g. motor oil containers.  A reminder that cartons (i.e.juice boxes, soup cartons, milk cartons) are also recyclable.

Click here for Waukesha County Recycling information

Used motor oil & oil filters:  All Firestone Stores, Walmart Tire Centers and O’Reilly Auto Parts stores are among several businesses in the County that accept oil and oil filters for free; no purchase necessary. Most businesses that provide oil change services follow this policy. In addition, John’s Disposal will pick up properly contained used motor oil in quantities of 1-5 gal curbside on ‘bulk’ pickup days. The City of Waukesha also accepts used motor oil, oil filters, and antifreeze from any County resident at their recycling center on Sentry Dr.