Town Hall Phone Number 262-968-3656

The Town Hall is open M-F 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

S43W31391 Hwy 83, PO Box 242 Genesee Depot 53127

Notice: Street Signs

The Town of Genesee is selling old street signs for $15.00 stop by and pick one up.

Notice: Lyme Disease

!!  Protect Yourself Against Lyme Disease  !!

Click here for more information 

Notice: Street Light

If you notice a street light out in the Town contact WE Energies directly by calling 800-242-9137 or online at www.weenergies.com

Upcoming Events

Aug
28
Plan Commission Meeting
August 28 - Monday
06:00 PM
Sep
04
Closed for Labor Day
September 4 - Monday
Sep
11
Town Board Meeting
September 11 - Monday
06:00 PM
Sep
12
Wales Genesee Joint Fireboard Meeting
September 12 - Tuesday
07:00 PM
Sep
19
Park Board Meeting
September 19 - Tuesday
05:30 PM
Sep
25
Plan Commission Meeting
September 25 - Monday
06:00 PM
Oct
09
Town Board Meeting
October 9 - Monday
06:00 PM
Oct
10
Wales Genesee Joint Fireboard Meeting
October 10 - Tuesday
07:00 PM
Oct
17
Park Board Meeting
October 17 - Tuesday
05:30 PM
Oct
23
Plan Commission Meeting
October 23 - Monday
06:00 PM
Oct
29
Trick-or-Treat 4 pm to 7 pm
October 29 - Sunday
Nov
04
Chili Cook-off 1 pm to 3 pm
November 4 - Saturday
Nov
04
Brush Drop Off 8-11am
November 4 - Saturday
Nov
13
Town Board Meeting
November 13 - Monday
06:00 PM
Nov
14
Wales Genesee Joint Fireboard Meeting
November 14 - Tuesday
07:00 PM
Nov
21
Park Board Meeting
November 21 - Tuesday
05:30 PM
Nov
23
Closed for Thanksgiving
November 23 - Thursday
Nov
24
Closed for Thanksgiving
November 24 - Friday
Nov
27
Plan Commission Meeting
November 27 - Monday
06:00 PM
Dec
02
Cookies With Santa 12-4
December 2 - Saturday
Dec
11
Town Board Meeting
December 11 - Monday
06:00 PM
Dec
12
Wales Genesee Joint Fireboard Meeting
December 12 - Tuesday
07:00 PM
Dec
19
Park Board Meeting
December 19 - Tuesday
05:30 PM
Dec
25
Closed for Christmas
December 25 - Monday
Dec
26
Closed for Christmas
December 26 - Tuesday
Jan
01
Closed for New Years
January 1 - Monday
Jan
02
Closed for New Years
January 2 - Tuesday
Jan
08
Town Board Meeting
January 8 - Monday
06:00 PM
Jan
09
Wales Genesee Joint Fireboard Meeting
January 9 - Tuesday
07:00 PM
Jan
16
Park Board Meeting
January 16 - Tuesday
05:30 PM
Feb
12
Town Board Meeting
February 12 - Monday
06:00 PM
Feb
13
Wales Genesee Joint Fireboard Meeting
February 13 - Tuesday
07:00 PM
Feb
20
Election
February 20 - Tuesday
Feb
20
Park Board Meeting
February 20 - Tuesday
05:30 PM
Mar
12
Town Board Meeting
March 12 - Monday
06:00 PM
Mar
13
Wales Genesee Joint Fireboard Meeting
March 13 - Tuesday
07:00 PM
Mar
20
Park Board Meeting
March 20 - Tuesday
05:30 PM
Apr
03
Election
April 3 - Tuesday
Apr
09
Town Board Meeting
April 9 - Monday
06:00 PM
Apr
10
Wales Genesee Joint Fireboard Meeting
April 10 - Tuesday
07:00 PM
Apr
17
Annual Meeting
April 17 - Tuesday
06:00 PM
Apr
17
Park Board Meeting
April 17 - Tuesday
05:30 PM
May
08
Wales Genesee Joint Fireboard Meeting
May 8 - Tuesday
07:00 PM
May
14
Town Board Meeting
May 14 - Monday
06:00 PM
May
15
Park Board Meeting
May 15 - Tuesday
05:30 PM
Jun
11
Town Board Meeting
June 11 - Monday
06:00 PM
Jun
12
Wales Genesee Joint Fireboard Meeting
June 12 - Tuesday
07:00 PM
Jun
19
Park Board Meeting
June 19 - Tuesday
05:30 PM
Jul
09
Town Board Meeting
July 9 - Monday
06:00 PM
Jul
10
Wales Genesee Joint Fireboard Meeting
July 10 - Tuesday
07:00 PM

RECYCLE MORE!!

Genesee residents can now recycle almost all plastics #1 - 7 including toys, lawn furniture, laundry baskets, buckets and landscaping items.  Plastics not acceptable are: Styrofoam, films, bags, and containers that previously held hazardous waste e.g. motor oil containers.  A reminder that cartons (i.e.juice boxes, soup cartons, milk cartons) are also recyclable.

Click here for Waukesha County Recycling information

Used motor oil & oil filters:  All Firestone Stores, Walmart Tire Centers and O’Reilly Auto Parts stores are among several businesses in the County that accept oil and oil filters for free; no purchase necessary. Most businesses that provide oil change services follow this policy. In addition, John’s Disposal will pick up properly contained used motor oil in quantities of 1-5 gal curbside on ‘bulk’ pickup days. The City of Waukesha also accepts used motor oil, oil filters, and antifreeze from any County resident at their recycling center on Sentry Dr.