Untitled Header Image
 
The Genesee Town Hall is open from 8:00- 4:30 p.m. M-F
Phone number 262-968-3656

Chip Sealing

 Starting July 18, 2019, the Town will start chip sealing on these roads. Residents will receive a letter explaining chip sealing.
Chukar Lane, Grouse Ct, Redtail Ct, Ringneck Ct, Ruddy Duck Path, Prairie View Dr,Red Fox Way, Town Road GG, Woodchuck Ct, Woodchuck Hollow, Woodland Wonderland Ct

After the chip sealing, the following roads will be fog sealed. Residents will receive a door hanger because this process will require the roads to be closed  for 2-6 hours.
Chukar Lane, Grouse Court, Redtail Court, Ringneck Court and Ruddy Duck Path. 

SPORTS HOTLINE

For rainouts or game cancelations please call the Sports Line 262-968-9510

Garbage and recycling

 

Garbage and Recycling

GREAT NEWS: YOU NO LONGER NEED A GARBAGE CALENDAR  STARTING JANUARY 1, 2019 GARBAGE AND RECYCLING WILL BE PICKED UP WEEKLY

September, 2018, Chairman’s article

There will be major changes in our garbage and recycling contract with John’s Pickup Service beginning January 1, 2019.

Many residents have requested a weekly pickup of recyclables. We anticipate that this will increase recycling and be an additional convenience. Along with the weekly recyclables pickup beginning in 2019, there is also a provision for pickup of certain electronic items. (Certain restrictions apply. Please see information in this newsletter and on our website.) Another major change is that there will no longer be town wide pickup of bulk items on the third Friday of each month. If you have a bulk pickup, you will need to call John’s at least 72 hours in advance. There is no additional charge. This is part of the new contract and you will only be allowed one bulk pickup per month. This is a major convenience for those who don’t wish to wait a month to dispose of their bulk items. You will need to remember, however, that one electronic item will be considered your bulk pickup for the month.

2019 costs to our residents are as follows: $12.29 per unit per month for disposal service and $5.20 per unit per month for recycling service, for a total yearly cost per unit of $209.88. The contract also includes twice a year special yard waste drop off at the Town Hall.

Street Signs

The Town of Genesee is selling old street signs for $15.00 stop by and pick one up.

Notice: Lyme Disease

!!  Protect Yourself Against Lyme Disease  !!

Click here for more information 

Notice: Street Light

If you notice a street light out in the Town contact WE Energies directly by calling 800-242-9137 or online at www.weenergies.com

Upcoming Events

Jul
22
Plan Commission Meeting
July 22 - Monday
06:00 PM
Aug
12
Town Board Meeting 6:00 p.m.
August 12 - Monday
06:00 PM
Aug
20
Park Board Meeting 5:30 p.m.
August 20 - Tuesday
Aug
20
Wales Genesee Joint Fireboard Meeting
August 20 - Tuesday
07:00 PM
Aug
26
Plan Commission Meeting
August 26 - Monday
06:00 PM
Sep
02
Town Office Closed for Labor Day
September 2 - Monday
Sep
09
Town Board Meeting 6:00 p.m.
September 9 - Monday
06:00 PM
Sep
17
Park Board Meeting 5:30 p.m.
September 17 - Tuesday
Sep
17
Wales Genesee Joint Fireboard Meeting
September 17 - Tuesday
07:00 PM
Sep
23
Plan Commission Meeting
September 23 - Monday
06:00 PM
Oct
15
Park Board Meeting 5:30 p.m.
October 15 - Tuesday
Oct
15
Wales Genesee Joint Fireboard Meeting
October 15 - Tuesday
07:00 PM
Oct
16
Town Board Meeting 6:00 p.m.
October 16 - Wednesday
06:00 PM
Oct
27
Trick-or-Treat 4 pm to 7 pm
October 27 - Sunday
Oct
28
Plan Commission Meeting
October 28 - Monday
06:00 PM
Nov
11
Town Board Meeting 6:00 p.m.
November 11 - Monday
06:00 PM
Nov
19
Park Board Meeting 5:30 p.m.
November 19 - Tuesday
Nov
19
Wales Genesee Joint Fireboard Meeting
November 19 - Tuesday
07:00 PM
Nov
25
Plan Commission Meeting
November 25 - Monday
06:00 PM
Nov
28
Town Office Closed for Thanksgiving Day
November 28 - Thursday
Nov
29
Town Office Closed
November 29 - Friday
Dec
09
Town Board Meeting 6:00 p.m.
December 9 - Monday
06:00 PM
Dec
17
Park Board Meeting 5:30 p.m.
December 17 - Tuesday
Dec
17
Wales Genesee Joint Fireboard Meeting
December 17 - Tuesday
07:00 PM
Dec
23
Plan Commission Meeting
December 23 - Monday
06:00 PM
Dec
24
Town Office Closed for Christmas Eve
December 24 - Tuesday
Dec
25
Town Office Closed for Christmas
December 25 - Wednesday
Dec
31
Town Office Closed for New Year's Eve
December 31 - Tuesday
Jan
01
Town Office Closed for New Year's Day
January 1 - Wednesday
Jan
13
Town Board Meeting 6:00 p.m.
January 13 - Monday
06:00 PM
Jan
21
Park Board Meeting 5:30 p.m.
January 21 - Tuesday
Jan
21
Wales Genesee Joint Fireboard Meeting
January 21 - Tuesday
07:00 PM
Feb
10
Town Board Meeting 6:00 p.m.
February 10 - Monday
06:00 PM
Feb
18
Park Board Meeting 5:30 p.m.
February 18 - Tuesday
Feb
18
Wales Genesee Joint Fireboard Meeting
February 18 - Tuesday
07:00 PM
Mar
09
Town Board Meeting 6:00 p.m.
March 9 - Monday
06:00 PM
Mar
17
Park Board Meeting 5:30 p.m.
March 17 - Tuesday
Mar
17
Wales Genesee Joint Fireboard Meeting
March 17 - Tuesday
07:00 PM
Apr
13
Town Board Meeting 6:00 p.m.
April 13 - Monday
06:00 PM
Apr
21
Park Board Meeting 5:30 p.m.
April 21 - Tuesday
Apr
21
Wales Genesee Joint Fireboard Meeting
April 21 - Tuesday
07:00 PM
May
11
Town Board Meeting 6:00 p.m.
May 11 - Monday
06:00 PM
May
19
Park Board Meeting 5:30 p.m.
May 19 - Tuesday
May
19
Wales Genesee Joint Fireboard Meeting
May 19 - Tuesday
07:00 PM
Jun
08
Town Board Meeting 6:00 p.m.
June 8 - Monday
06:00 PM
Jun
16
Park Board Meeting 5:30 p.m.
June 16 - Tuesday
Jun
16
Wales Genesee Joint Fireboard Meeting
June 16 - Tuesday
07:00 PM
Jul
13
Town Board Meeting 6:00 p.m.
July 13 - Monday
06:00 PM
Jul
21
Park Board Meeting 5:30 p.m.
July 21 - Tuesday
Jul
21
Wales Genesee Joint Fireboard Meeting
July 21 - Tuesday
07:00 PM

RECYCLE MORE!!

Genesee residents can now recycle almost all plastics #1 - 7 including toys, lawn furniture, laundry baskets, buckets and landscaping items.  Plastics not acceptable are: Styrofoam, films, bags, and containers that previously held hazardous waste e.g. motor oil containers.  A reminder that cartons (i.e.juice boxes, soup cartons, milk cartons) are also recyclable.

Click here for Waukesha County Recycling information

Used motor oil & oil filters:  All Firestone Stores, Walmart Tire Centers and O’Reilly Auto Parts stores are among several businesses in the County that accept oil and oil filters for free; no purchase necessary. Most businesses that provide oil change services follow this policy. In addition, John’s Disposal will pick up properly contained used motor oil in quantities of 1-5 gal curbside on ‘bulk’ pickup days. The City of Waukesha also accepts used motor oil, oil filters, and antifreeze from any County resident at their recycling center on Sentry Dr.