Untitled Header Image
 

Election

Partisan Primary August 14, 2018 form 7:00 a.m to  8:00 p.m. 

All voting is done at the Genesee Town Hall 

Click here for a Sample ballot for wards 1,3.5.9

Click here for a Sample ballot for wards 2,4,10

Click here for a Sample ballot for wards 6,7,8 

Go to myvote.wi.gov to request an absentee ballot or register to vote

In person absentee voting has started and will continue during regular office hours M-F 8:00 a.m to 4:30 p.m. You will need a photo ID to vote. 

There is no absentee voting or registering the Monday before the Election



Road Program for 2018


The Town will be pulverizing and paving 

A portion of Wild Berry Lane, Rockwood Trail, and London Dr. Cul Du Sac starting June-July

We will also be crack filling in various places in through out the Town. 


Employment

SEASONAL EMPLOYMENT
Town of Genesee Parks Department, 30 hr/WK Duties include grass cutting, trash pickup, weed cutting, general janitorial, baseball and soccer field setting, pulling weeds and power washing. Weekend work required.18+ Starting salary is $12.00 per hour. Training will be provided. Click here for an application. Drop off at Genesee Town Hall  S43W31391 Hwy. 83  PO Box 242 Genesee Depot, WI 53127  Mon – Fri 8 am to 4:30 pm  Accepting applications until position is filled
Equal Opportunity Employer

Notice: Street Signs

The Town of Genesee is selling old street signs for $15.00 stop by and pick one up.

Notice: Lyme Disease

!!  Protect Yourself Against Lyme Disease  !!

Click here for more information 

Notice: Street Light

If you notice a street light out in the Town contact WE Energies directly by calling 800-242-9137 or online at www.weenergies.com

Upcoming Events

Jul
17
Park Board Meeting
July 17 - Tuesday
05:30 PM
Jul
17
Wales Genesee Joint Fireboard Meeting
July 17 - Tuesday
07:00 PM
Jul
23
Plan Commission Meeting
July 23 - Monday
06:00 PM
Aug
13
Town Board Meeting
August 13 - Monday
06:00 PM
Aug
14
Election
August 14 - Tuesday
Aug
21
Park Board Meeting
August 21 - Tuesday
05:30 PM
Aug
21
Wales Genesee Joint Fireboard Meeting
August 21 - Tuesday
07:00 PM
Aug
27
Plan Commission Meeting
August 27 - Monday
06:00 PM
Sep
03
The Town Office will be closed
September 3 - Monday
Sep
10
Town Board Meeting
September 10 - Monday
06:00 PM
Sep
18
Park Board Meeting
September 18 - Tuesday
05:30 PM
Sep
18
Wales Genesee Joint Fireboard Meeting
September 18 - Tuesday
07:00 PM
Sep
24
Plan Commission Meeting
September 24 - Monday
06:00 PM
Oct
08
Town Board Meeting
October 8 - Monday
06:00 PM
Oct
16
Park Board Meeting
October 16 - Tuesday
05:30 PM
Oct
16
Wales Genesee Joint Fireboard Meeting
October 16 - Tuesday
07:00 PM
Oct
22
Plan Commission Meeting
October 22 - Monday
06:00 PM
Nov
03
Brush Drop Off 8-11am
November 3 - Saturday
Nov
06
Election
November 6 - Tuesday
Nov
12
Town Board Meeting
November 12 - Monday
06:00 PM
Nov
20
Park Board Meeting
November 20 - Tuesday
05:30 PM
Nov
20
Wales Genesee Joint Fireboard Meeting
November 20 - Tuesday
07:00 PM
Nov
22
The Town Office will be closed
November 22 - Thursday
Nov
23
The Town Office will be closed
November 23 - Friday
Nov
26
Plan Commission Meeting
November 26 - Monday
06:00 PM
Dec
10
Town Board Meeting
December 10 - Monday
06:00 PM
Dec
18
Park Board Meeting
December 18 - Tuesday
05:30 PM
Dec
18
Wales Genesee Joint Fireboard Meeting
December 18 - Tuesday
07:00 PM
Dec
24
The Town Office will be closed
December 24 - Monday
Dec
25
The Town Office will be closed
December 25 - Tuesday
Dec
31
The Town Office will be closed
December 31 - Monday
Jan
01
The Town Office will be closed
January 1 - Tuesday
Jan
15
Wales Genesee Joint Fireboard Meeting
January 15 - Tuesday
07:00 PM
Jan
28
Plan Commission Meeting
January 28 - Monday
06:00 PM
Feb
19
Wales Genesee Joint Fireboard Meeting
February 19 - Tuesday
07:00 PM
Feb
25
Plan Commission Meeting
February 25 - Monday
06:00 PM
Mar
19
Wales Genesee Joint Fireboard Meeting
March 19 - Tuesday
07:00 PM
Mar
25
Plan Commission Meeting
March 25 - Monday
06:00 PM
Apr
16
Wales Genesee Joint Fireboard Meeting
April 16 - Tuesday
07:00 PM
Apr
22
Plan Commission Meeting
April 22 - Monday
06:00 PM
May
21
Wales Genesee Joint Fireboard Meeting
May 21 - Tuesday
07:00 PM
May
27
Plan Commission Meeting
May 27 - Monday
06:00 PM
Jun
18
Wales Genesee Joint Fireboard Meeting
June 18 - Tuesday
07:00 PM
Jun
24
Plan Commission Meeting
June 24 - Monday
06:00 PM
Jul
16
Wales Genesee Joint Fireboard Meeting
July 16 - Tuesday
07:00 PM
Jul
22
Plan Commission Meeting
July 22 - Monday
06:00 PM
Aug
20
Wales Genesee Joint Fireboard Meeting
August 20 - Tuesday
07:00 PM
Aug
26
Plan Commission Meeting
August 26 - Monday
06:00 PM
Sep
17
Wales Genesee Joint Fireboard Meeting
September 17 - Tuesday
07:00 PM
Sep
23
Plan Commission Meeting
September 23 - Monday
06:00 PM

RECYCLE MORE!!

Genesee residents can now recycle almost all plastics #1 - 7 including toys, lawn furniture, laundry baskets, buckets and landscaping items.  Plastics not acceptable are: Styrofoam, films, bags, and containers that previously held hazardous waste e.g. motor oil containers.  A reminder that cartons (i.e.juice boxes, soup cartons, milk cartons) are also recyclable.

Click here for Waukesha County Recycling information

Used motor oil & oil filters:  All Firestone Stores, Walmart Tire Centers and O’Reilly Auto Parts stores are among several businesses in the County that accept oil and oil filters for free; no purchase necessary. Most businesses that provide oil change services follow this policy. In addition, John’s Disposal will pick up properly contained used motor oil in quantities of 1-5 gal curbside on ‘bulk’ pickup days. The City of Waukesha also accepts used motor oil, oil filters, and antifreeze from any County resident at their recycling center on Sentry Dr.